Movies: Disney Fairies

"Secret of the Wings"..Tinker Bell

I love Disney fairies!

When the Tinkerbell movie came out back in 2008, I was immediately sucked into the world of Pixie Hollow and pixie dust. In 2008 I was probably in grade 7 or 8 (so yes, I was not that young actually…) and since then I’ve watched every other movie Disney Fairies has produced including Tinker Bell and the Lost Treasure (2009), Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue (2010), Pixie Hollow Games (2011), and just today I watched Disney Fairies’ newest movie: Secret of the Wings, which came out on October 23.

Tinker Bell has a sister named Periwinkle! They’re born from the same baby’s laugh! I know, this sounds ridiculous… but bear with me

I love the movies. I think the art and the graphics are incredible. Just the scenes that show Pixie Hollows is already beautifully executed. The characters are funny and even fairly realistic (Rosetta the southern Belle!). And as odd as it sounds, the story-telling gets to me sometimes. Even if they are movies geared towards kids (and therefore will most definitely have a happy ending), there are still sad parts. Or maybe I’m just a big sap. Everything is too cute!

It’s a little awkward to be loving Disney Fairies and not be under nine-years-old. But quite honestly I don’t feel that embarrassed about it anymore. I just wish I had a friend who was into it just as I am.

Watching Disney Fairies makes me want to be a fairy. I want to paint the wings of a butterfly or make rainbows or put dewdrops on spiderwebs or teach baby birds how to fly or make a summer breeze or design snowflakes. I want to help change the seasons of the year.

Okay I guess that is enough talk about fairies for now.

“You collect Lost Things, too?”

“I call them Found Things.”

Sincerely,

Loewe

4 thoughts on “Movies: Disney Fairies

To Loewe:

