Music: The Script, #3

It is currently finals grind season so I’m going to keep this week’s post short by sharing what I’ve been listening to lately.

I’ve been listening to this album by The Script during my study breaks. Below are snippets of my favorite lyrics from each song in the album. Enjoy!

01. Good Ol’ Days

Oh, we’ll remember this night when we’re old and gray
‘Cause in the future these will be the good ol’ days

02. Six Degrees Of Separation 

And fourth, you’re gonna think that you fixed yourself

03. Hall Of Fame 

Be students
Be teachers
Be politicians
Be preachers

Be believers
Be leaders
Be astronauts
Be champions
Be truth seekers

04. If You Could See Me Now

He’d say “Music was the home for your pain”
And explained I was young, he would say
Take that rage, put it on a page
Take the page to the stage
Blow the roof off the place

05. Glowing

And you’re tryin’ to save me
From your past of bad decisions
But my decision’s always gonna be
To follow you

06. Give The Love Around

Draw a circle in the sand on a rainy day, watch it wash away
I bet is shows up on a sunny beach a thousand miles away

07. Broken Arrow

He says he’s gonna turn the wheel, turn this shit around
She says if he’s looking for love then she don’t want to be found

08. Kaleidoscope

Show me your fears, show me your scars,
I’ll take whatever’s left of your heart
Give me heaven, give me hell,
All the dreams you try to sell,
I want your fears, your hopes,
The whole kaleidoscope

09. No Words

I could talk all day long about dreams,
Sewing up your heart so you never see a seam.

10. Millionaires

 We’re walking these streets like they’re paved with gold
Make any old excuses not to go
Neither one of us want to take that taxi home

11. Moon Boots

 I’m headed for a great new world
Somewhere where there ain’t no fears
It’s gonna look and sound the same
Only difference is that you’re not here

12. Hurricanes

 The whole world is blowing away
We just watch it pass us by, it swept up both our
Feet when we meet in the northern sky

14. Breakeven [Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin]

What am I gonna do when the best part of me was always you?

15. The Man Who Can’t Be Moved [Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin]

‘Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
Thinking maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
And you’ll see me waiting for you on the corner of the street

This is actually one of my favorite songs and the lyrics are beautifully romantic. I listen to it multiple times and never get sick of it.

16. Talk You Down [Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin]

Maybe I can talk you down

17. For The First Time [Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin]

Oh these times are hard,
Yeah, they’re making us crazy
Don’t give up on me baby

I also particularly like the line “I got a new job now on the unemployment line”.

I guess it’s back to studying for me now, wishing all fellow students good luck on exams!

sincerelyloewe

To Loewe:

