Music: Sam Smith, In the Lonely Hour Tour 2015

I still remember my ECON 103 professor saying, “People who go to concerts come out saying it was so good. Well of course they think the show was amazing, because they are the demand who values the singer so much, they are willing to pay the highest possible price for the tickets to see them!”

So here I am to tell you that Sam Smith was amazing! Vancouver was the last stop for his In the Lonely Hour 2015 tour. As expected, he sounded great live and I was happy to hear about his success at the Grammy Awards this year.

I love In the Lonely Hour. I’ve had the album on repeat for several months. I think he has great sentiments in his voice and there is something very beautiful and honest about Sam Smith’s lyrics.

Below are my favorite lyrics to my favorite tracks:

02. Good Thing

Cause I put everything out there and I got nothing at all
Too much of a good thing isn’t good anymore

03. Stay With Me

Why am I so emotional?
No, it’s not a good look, gain some self-control

04. Leave Your Lover

We sit in bars and raise our drinks to growing old
Oh, I’m in love with you and you will never know,
But if I can’t have you I want this life alone
Spare you the rising storms and let the rivers flow

05. I’m Not The Only One

Your heart is unobtainable
Even though Lord knows you kept mine

06. I’ve Told You Now

Still I refrain
From talking at you, talking on
You know me well
I don’t explain

07. Like I Can

Why are you looking down all the wrong roads?
When mine is the heart and the salt of the soul

09. Not In That Way

And I hate to say I love you
When it’s so hard for me
And I hate to say I want you
When you make it so clear
You don’t want me

10. Lay Me Down

Can I lay by your side, next to you, you
And make sure you’re alright?

11. Restart

The truth is I’m better on my own
And I don’t wanna live in the past

12. Latch (Acoustic)

You lift my heart up when the rest of me is down
You, you enchant me even when you’re not around
If there are boundaries, I will try to knock them down

15. Make It To Me

You’re the one designed for me
A distant stranger that I will complete
I know you’re out there we’re meant to be
So keep your head up
And make it to me

eb66a206fcba478341eac3efd4d5ac5d Sincerely, Loewe

To Loewe:

