Thoughts: Mountains vs. Oceans

Paintings or photos? Photos!

Beer or wine? Beer!

Mountains or Oceans? Mountains!

I am a mountain-kind-of person. As some of you may know, I like to snowboard in the winter, but spring is here and that means no more snow in Vancouver (from the little snow that we did get this year). But that’s alright because now I can go hiking!

“I like the mountains because they make me feel small,” Jeff says. “They help me sort out what’s important in life.”
― Mark Obmascik

I’m not sure when I started to like hiking, but it’s one of my favorite activities now along with nature trails. Not only are hikes free and healthy, it helps me find inner peace. It’s different from running, which I do to de-stress myself (and make sure I can still fit into my jeans). Hiking also de-stresses me, but it’s also a time to let my mind wander. It really calms me down and lets me sort out all the thoughts that come into my mind.

The main reason why I like mountains more than oceans is because I like to be in high places. The view thrills me and the climb makes it fulfilling. There is also something very enchanting about forests for me. It may be related to my childhood memories of playing in forests. I really like to see the sunlight that streams between leaves and branches. The air too, I love it. It smells different.

Sometimes people have a misconception that they don’t have time to go for a hike or a run. Keep in mind that it’s only 1-2 hours out of your day. Even just going for a 15 minute walk can give you more energy and consequently, make you more productive.

Do you like mountains or oceans more?

eb66a206fcba478341eac3efd4d5ac5d Sincerely, Loewe

P.S. The most beautiful mountain view is probably during my footage of my zip-lining experience at Whistler last summer

3 thoughts on “Thoughts: Mountains vs. Oceans

To Loewe:

