Life as a Mom

Happy Mother’s Day!

I wanted to share a clip from Kpop Star 4. The girl in the video is singing a self-composed song about the life of a mother. The lyrics were really touching.

I awoke from a light sleep late at night
At the sound of the front door opening
Looking disheveled, she asks
“Son, did you have dinner?”

“I’m tired and going to sleep,”
I spoke in an irritated voice and closed my door
That’s when she brought a plate of fruits

There was a time when my mom was a girl
There was a time when my mom was my age
There was a time when my mom was beautiful
There used to be such a time

She gave up on all of that
And became the strongest in the world

Life as a mom
A mom

Don’t get sick
That will do

2 thoughts on “Life as a Mom

  1. One of my friends have been obsessed with Kpop star and following the show closely, but I haven’t had the chance to watch it myself. I’m glad you shared this though. This song is so honest and a bit melancholy, but you’re right, very touching!

To Loewe:

