Poetry: Rupi Kaur

I adore Rupi Kaur‘s poetry. I absolutely love her work. She is based in Toronto and writes about women, strength, and love. There is something very simple and concise about her words that nestle into the corners of my heart. Kaur is able to craft my beliefs, thoughts, and worries into beautiful strings of words as if she had a heart-to-heart with my soul without me knowing. Almost everything she writes is gold to me and through her poetry, I am able to understand my own confusing self more and more.

Below are some of my favorites, many of them are in her latest poetry book, Milk and Honey.

One thought on “Poetry: Rupi Kaur

To Loewe:

