Thank you Bosco!

Bosco and I at the MIB Closing Ceremony - Spring 2015 Cohort.
Bosco and I at the MIB Closing Ceremony – Spring 2015 Cohort.

This semester I joined Beedie’s Mentor in Business (MIB) program and with a stroke of luck, I got paired up with the wonderful Bosco Anthony.

Bosco is a Digital Media Strategist who is passionate about his work and helping his clients. Whether it is his work or mentoring, Bosco puts 150% in what he commits. As a mentor, he has gone and exceeded the expectations of the MIB program. As a result, I found that I have learned a lot from him about marketing, communicating messages, work-life, and becoming a better person.

Live a legacy, leave a legacy.

From my weekly meet-ups with Bosco, I learned about digital marketing, leadership, and branding. Bosco answered all of my questions and stimulated new ideas in my mind during our discussions. It’s really great to have someone to talk to about marketing and Bosco is definitely engaged and in-tune to trends in social media and the digital world.

Where Bosco really goes beyond expectations is that he is very focused on helping me and topics I want to learn. He encouraged and even offered new projects that I could participate in, and invited me to workshops and conferences that he would be speaking at. In addition, he introduced me to some of his contacts, all of whom had expertise in a particular area I was interested in learning more about. Not only did Bosco expand my world and knowledge, he introduced me to other figures who did the same and for that, I am very thankful for.

“Bosco is a great guy”, is what people constantly tell me. I am joining them on this statement when I say, “Bosco is a great mentor.” He has a drive burning inside of him and it ignites those around him to be the same.

eb66a206fcba478341eac3efd4d5ac5d Sincerely, Loewe

* Also as a response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Mentor Me.”

To Loewe:

