Music: Jaymes Young, Dark Star

I came across Jaymes Young after hearing “I’ll Be Good” on 8tracks. And I would like to take this moment to mention how much cooler the name “James” is with a “y” in it.

I’ve been listening to his album, Dark Star, on repeat at night this past week. His choruses are so chill with a great hook. Take a listen and below are snippets of my favourite lyrics for each song (* Favourite songs of the album):

1. Dark Star

I’ve looked a long time to find you
I drifted through the universe, just to lay beside you

2. Two More Minutes

I don’t want nobody else
You lift me off of the ground
I want you all to myself
Please don’t ever let me down

3. One Last Time

Could I feel your skin on mine
Before I have to say goodbye
Could I breathe, please, one last time
You in my lungs before I curl up
And die

4. Moondust *

I’m building this house, on the moon
Like a lost, astronaut
Lookin at you, like a star
From a place, the world forgot
And there’s nothing, that I can do
Except bury my love for you

5. Fragments *

I never really let you go
Just thought that you should know
Even though you broke my bones
Your soul is where I made my home, my home, my home

You were looking for another way out
Try to fix these broken things
All we had were fragments
You were stumbling a new way down
Falling on your broken wings
All we had were fragments

6. Wondering

Let the moonlight, keep me from the darkness
Well soon I, will sleep beneath the forest
Of lost souls, wondering in and out of love

7. What Is Love?

Oh, I don’t know why you’re not there
I give you my love, but you don’t care
So what is right and what is wrong?

8. Parachute

If you don’t wanna tell me nothing
Then you can go straight to hell
Now I’m gonna tell you something
You fucked this up yourself

9. Waiting For the Sun

I was a dog
Deep down in a hole
Waiting for the sun
To shine through my walls

10. Hold You Down

I know both our hearts are broken
But baby you don’t know how hard I’ve tried

11. Running On Fumes

Where’s your forever now? yeah
Our love is running on fumes, yeah

12. As Long As You Love Me

As long as you love me
I’ll be your platinum
I’ll be your silver
And I’ll be your gold

13. Northern Lights *

I wanna touch the northern lights
We could leave the world behind
I wanna know what it’s like
To walk away from this life

And maybe one day when I’ve suffered
Tired and twisted I’ll call her
And we’ll drive
Into the sunset
Into the sunset

logo Sincerely, Loewe

To Loewe:

