Music: John Mayer

John Mayer is one of those artists that have stayed on my iPod (Just kidding – who uses those nowadays?) iPhone even after yearly music library cleaning. Below are some of my favourite songs by him and snippets of my favourite lyrics.

Shadow Days (Born and Raised, 2012)

I’m a good man with a good heart
Had a tough time, got a rough start
But I finally learned to let it go
Now I’m right here, and I’m right now
And I’m open, knowing somehow
That my shadow days are over
My shadow days are over now

Daughter (Heavier Things, 2003)

Fathers, be good to your daughters
Daughters will love like you do
Girls become lovers who turn into mothers
So mothers, be good to your daughters too

Stop This Train (Continuum, 2006)

Stop this train
I wanna get off and go home again
I can’t take the speed it’s moving in
I know I can’t
but, honestly, won’t someone stop this train?

So scared of getting older
I’m only good at being young

Slow Dancing in a Burning Room (Continuum, 2006)

It’s not a silly little moment,
It’s not the storm before the calm.
This is the deep and dying breath of
This love that we’ve been working on.

Waiting on the World to Change (Continuum, 2006)

Me and all my friends
We’re all misunderstood
They say we stand for nothing and
There’s no way we ever could

logo Sincerely, Loewe

To Loewe:

