Monday Motivation: Figure Yourself Out First

I’ve been trying to avoid it this month, but alas, crunch time has come for final papers and projects. A few weeks ago, my school was offering “Puppy Therapy” for stressed students, to which I responded with, “That’s cool, but I’m not really stressed.”

Perhaps it is because my school load is becoming less heavy as I finish up my last year, but I found that I have quite a lot of free time to do the things I want to do. This weekend I went snowboarding while my other group members and fellow university students asked, “How do you have time?”

I have the same 24 hours everybody else has. In the last five years, I’ve figured out how to make the most of my time and ultimately, that is the key to finishing your work and being able to live your life.

If you know you can’t focus on something for more than three hours, then go out for a meal with your friends in between tasks. If your words flow onto your keyboard easier at 1:00 am in the morning, then let yourself sleep in. There’s no point in confining yourself to your chair all day if you’re not going to have adequate quality work at the end of it all.

Figure yourself out. Find out what makes you tick, how you like to de-stress, and go with it. Always work hard, but don’t forget to learn how to work smart either.

Now fueled with my new Keurig 2.0 brewer, I feel almost unstoppable.

logo Sincerely, Loewe

To Loewe:

