#FLEuro2016: Packing – Part 2

There are only five days left until #FLEuro2016 – my backpacking trip to Europe with my friend, Fatima!

My trip has changed slightly since my last planning post. The cities I will be traveling to are now:

  • London
  • Amsterdam
  • Berlin + Munich
  • Athens + Santorini
  • Rome + Venice + Bolzano
  • Zurich

After booking all of our flights, trains, and accommodations, I’ve been busy this week preparing for what to pack as well as adult-101 things like travel insurance, phone plans, currency exchange, etc. Although I’m not an experienced backpacker, here’s a look at what I’m planning to bring on my trip:

Backpack

I purchased the Osprey Farpoint 55L in S/M (~$250, came with a $50 gift card). It’s front-loaded, opening like a suitcase, and comes with a detachable day-pack.

Clothing

I ordered a set of 3 packing cubes, but I’ll only be bringing 2 on the trip. I will also be bringing one more set of clothing (cardigan + windbreaker) on the day of my first flight.

Left Cube Right Cube
  • 6 pairs of shorts
  • 1 pair of jeans
  • 1 pair of leggings
  • 1 romper
  • 1 dress
  • 1 skirt
  • 2 swimsuit sets
  • 7 bras
  • 6 tanks
  • 4 t-shirt tops
  • 1 half-sleeve
  • 1 long sleeve
  • 1 button-down shirt
  • 7 undies

Shoes

Shoe packing cube from here. I will also be wearing a pair of Adidas runners on the first flight.

Toiletries

Toiletry bag from here. Laundry wash from Atmosphere.

Misc.

Adaptor, locks, and ropes are from Atmosphere. Passport holder from here. Travel towel from Mountain Warehouse and travel wallet is from Eddie Baur. Money belt from Walmart. Missing my medicine kit (still being put together atm).

Haven’t weighed it yet, but once properly strapped on it didn’t feel that heavy (can’t say how it’ll feel if I carry it for an hour, though). I’ll attempt to lessen the load in the last few days, but there probably won’t be much change. I’ve already given up on the idea of bringing a laptop, DSLR, or any books to read during the trip, although my coloring book seems tempting. Guess I’ll just be sleeping or annoying Fatima for the entire trip in order to entertain myself.

Wishing everybody safe travels this summer! Find me on Instagram or #FLEuro2016 to follow my adventure. Any additional packing or traveling advice is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely, Loewe

P.S. Some cool resources for how to pack for backpacking trips here and here.

4 thoughts on “#FLEuro2016: Packing – Part 2

  1. I can’t believe you are bringing 7 bras. I don’t even own 7 bras I think I have 3 in total.
    Aside from that, everything else looks like it will give you variety without being too much. Have you left some room for things you will be buying from Europe? I heard they have some cheap/nice things there in markets.

    1. Most of them are padded sports bras or bralettes. How do you not have 7 bras omg.
      I don’t think I’ll be buying any clothes in Europe, unless I throw some stuff away, which I might. I feel like their sizes won’t fit me much anyways? Me and Fatima are really trying to scrape by budget wise. I was going to invest all my money to good food.

To Loewe:

